About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 8 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 mixed gender, from 30 to 55 years old, professional, non smokers

Ideal roommates

from 30 to 55 years old, professionals

Room description

Large bright main flr rm 1 Person Now, October 15 or Nov 1 NS Light Traveler (Coquitlam/Burnaby boundary 5 min to Lougheed Skytrain)

Available Now, 2019. Either month of October ONLY or eight month agreement until end of May 2020.

Fully furnished 3 level home.

Are you looking for a clean and tidy place to live, a real home?

Perfect for single Professional Person, mature student (or older PHD student), traveling very light!

Close to Lougheed Mall (and Skytrain Station)-5 minute bus ride or 15 minute walk to Lougheed Stn. Close to borders of Burnaby and New West.

Very convenient for shopping. (Superstore, Ikea, Rona, Walmart, etc.) Close to coffee shops, gyms, movie theatres etc. and 20 minutes drive to a beautiful lake.

HOUSE: Quiet, bright, non-party home. Sanctuary space, clean, tidy and full of plants, peaceful and homey. Bright kitchen with 2 fridges, glass-topped stove, bathroom with shower, heater and jacuzzi bathtub. Second washroom downstairs. Washer and dryer (line in warm weather), Great Backyard, garden, Patio with BBQ, Organic Garden, flowers, fruit and herbs!

ROOM: Bright, spacious, furnished main floor room. Loads of light, large 5 panel Bay window. Many plants on windowsill. The room comes with: Computer table, queen bed, dresser, couch bookshelf, decorative fireplace.

Wifi is included. (We don't have cable).

LOCATION: Shaw Avenue at Walker St., Coquitlam.

ROOMIES: Committed Nonsmokers (NOT outside smokers), ND, Semi-Vegetarian (chicken and fish cooked inside).

SHARE HOME WITH ROOMIES WHO ARE: Working professionals, into healthy living, the outdoors, media, music, arts, alternative healing, yoga, writing, teaching, gardening, travel (and potluck food gatherings). Housemates have all have lived on their own for many years. Seeking similar situation.

We are seeking a community minded roomie who prefers a clean, tidy, home, and is willing to contribute weekly (as well as cleaning up after himself/herself), to keeping the house healthy, beautiful and functional for themselves and their housemates.

PETS: One cat inside home. Loves people but not other animals (so, sorry, no more pets).

We are looking for a low traffic, low maintenance roomie with a good attitude.


RENT: $795 per month includes utilities (laundry, internet etc).

Please include a local phone number, (and for out of towners): Skype contact or WhatsApp (WhatsApp is preferred if you have it), and a choice of times to get back to you.

Voice message only! This number will not accept texts.

Listing ID: H190904181239800

Posted on 4 September 2019