About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 3 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, outside smokers only


Ideal roommates

Everyone welcome


Room description

Seeking mature students / working professionals / creative / productive roommates. Roommates must be clean, responsible, and respectful of each other.

This is a house that you can call home. It is situated in one of the best suburbs of Calgary in West Springs (north of Aspen). There are ample green space and pathways right outside of the house, as well as a bus stop. Grocery stores, restaurants, banks, and various other shops stretch for kilometres in each direction on 85st, which is a 5min walk away. There is also no shortage of fitness / recreation in the area, as Canada Olympic Park is just up 85st, there's also a yoga studio in Aspen Landing, and a recreation centre at the 69st train station.

The house is large, open, and comfortable. It features hardwood througout, and a large living room with fireplace, kitchen with large island, and dining area all open to each other. The south facing backyard features a large deck, bbq, and a firepit. There are also plans for a garden next year.

I grew up in this house and have been renting rooms out for the past 6 years. I've travelled quite a bit and really value roommates with a sense of sharing and community. Living with roommates can be a really good experience, or it can teach you a lot about individuals and social dynamics. It is always my goal for the environment within the house to be happy, comfortable, relaxing, carefree, and fun.

If you are interested, please contact me and we can talk about if this is the ideal place for you to live.

Currently, there are 2 2nd floor bedrooms available. One includes a queen bed, both include large windows, desk, closet, and dresser. Any arrangements can also be made if necessary. The current tenants are a Canadian girl and her cat. Looking for roommates who are super clean and treat the house like their own. I also have a room in the house still, as I like to go to the house as much as I can, but it is not often. My family, the homeowners, also stay here for a few weeks in the summer, they stay in the Master Bedroom. My mom is here sometimes in November and April as well. Let me know if you have any questions.

Hope to speak with you soon!

Mike Zhao


Listing ID: H110812131244904

Posted on 3 September 2019