About the room

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available 30 June
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, outside smokers only


Ideal roommates

from 22 to 32 years old, professionals


Room description

Hi, my name is Sarah (I'm 25) and I'm looking for a 22-30yr old employed, responsible roommate to share my 2bdrm, 1 bath apartment. Available mid June-July 1. Ensuite laundry, dishwasher, large patio, small storage room in the unit and covered parking ($30/month). Living room/kitchen on lower level & bedrooms, laundry and bathroom upstairs. Lots of windows throughout. Currently they're adding community garden beds for the complex so that's a plus too. Free tv/internet till the lease is up in September. (preferably my roommate would sign a new lease with me in September)

Rent is $1250/month, heat and water included. Power is usually ~$60/month. So your share will be around $660. Damage deposit is $625.

Great location just off the Whitemud, 5 minute drive to West Edmonton Mall, easy access to Anthony Henday and there's a bus stop at the front of the building.

I have a cat (Coco), she's really sweet, doesn't scratch or bite but she doesn't get along with other animals so no other pets, sorry.

My roommate is moving with her boyfriend so I need someone to take over her lease & preferably sign a new lease with me in September.

A little about myself: I'm an introvert who likes nature, camping, painting, and hockey. I like relaxing at home too. I moved to Edmonton in September so I'm still pretty new to the city. I work for the YMCA in childcare. I'm a smoker (building allows smoking) but I can smoke outside if you prefer. 420 friendly.

I'm looking for a roommate who is employed, reliable and a good communicator (there are always conflicts when living in close quarters with another person, but it's much easier when everyone is open and can talk about those problems!). When the lease is signed, the apartment management will likely need references and proof of income.

I would like to meet with you before any decisions are made, to get a feel for each other and make sure we'll be a good fit. 😊


Listing ID: H19051415357542

Posted on 14 May 2019