About the room

  • House
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 4 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, student, non smokers


Ideal roommates

female, from 20 to 35 years old, students


Room description

My house is at Scarborough (946 Midland Avenue, Toronto, M1K 4G3) and close to the intersection of Midland and Eglinton road. Jean Vanier Catholic Secondary School is just opposite of my house. Kennedy Subway (train) station is about 10 minutes walk from home and the bus stop (bus number 57) is about 2 minutes walk from my house. My house to downtown by train will take about 40 minutes (10 minutes walking + 30 minutes taking train to downtown such as Bloor station).

There are so many amenities near my house such as Toronto Public library, Post office, Glen Ravine Park, bowling centre, “No Frills” supermarket, Shoppers Drug mart, BMO bank and Scotiabank, Dollarama and Dollar Tree store, Tim Horton coffee shop, KFC and Pizza Pizza shop and other convenient stores. David and Mary Thomson Collegiate Institute and Centennial College (Warden) are about 1 km and 2 km far from my house respectively. Scarborough centre for alternative studies (SCAS) is also about 1 km far from our house. David and Mary Thomson Collegiate Institute is about 25 minutes walk from my house. There is a direct bus to U of T (morning side campus) and the bus stop is 5 minutes walk from home.

We have 2 bedrooms for homestay persons in our basement. Bedroom 1 is 10 ft x 7.5 ft and bedroom 2 is 11 ft x 9.3 ft. Currently, bedroom 2 is available to rent. The rate is CAD 650 per month. Utilities are included in the rental price. One female tenant is staying in the other room.

We have one kitchen, common (share) bathroom and (share) toilet in the basement for tenants. We allow cooking and hence we provide a microwave oven, a toaster, a plug-in kettle, rice cooker, a stove for cooking, a small oven, a few cooking pots and a fridge. We also have a washing machine and a dryer in the basement and it can be used once per week. Our basement is clean and bright.

We have central heating and cooling system for whole house so that the basement is warm in winter and cold in summer. You can serve internet free Wi-Fi with faster speed as well. We have 3 members in our family (I, my husband and my daughter (12 years old). I, Khai, is a Chemical Engineering graduate and working as a R&D chemist at Crystal Claire Cosmetic company. My husband, Andrew, Andrew, is a Civil Engineering graduate and working as a detailer for building construction. My daughter, Janice, is a grade 9 student at R.H.King Academy. We treat our home-stay people very nicely and friendly.


Listing ID: H17102618119394

Posted on 19 June 2022