About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 4 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 mixed gender, from 25 to 45 years old, mixed, non smokers


Ideal roommates

from 25 to 45 years old


Room description

Located on a quiet residential street and within steps to all amenities of Oakwood Village, just North of St. Clair. 24 hour bus route (Ossington) which connects to subway. Easy access to Allen Road and HWY 401. Fenced in backyard, garden, backyard patio, picnic table, and gas BBQ. Close to grocery store, library, parks, pool, Yorkdale, and west Toronto trail.

Rooms available for 4 months, Sept 1-Dec 31, 2019 only.

A - Furnished with Queen size bed, large book case. Walk in closet, and private balcony facing South. $1350/mth, single occupancy only.

B - Furnished with a double futon bed, small shelf and desk, and has a large wall to wall closet. $995/mth, single occupancy only.

C - Furnished with Queen size bed, large bookcase. Wall to wall closet. $1200/mth, single occupancy only.

There is a large shared bathroom on the bedroom level, with shower and large double tub. An additional .5 bathroom is also shared on the main floor.

*Pricing is based on minimum 3 month single occupancy. Security deposit and key deposit is required for all short term.

Lots of space to move around in this house! Shared house includes large main floor kitchen, renovated living room and dinning room. The house is shared between a maximum of three (3) people total at any time. We do not overcrowd the house. It is important to us to create a quiet respectful atmosphere that truly feels like coming home.

Shared areas are fully furnished. Main floor kitchen has dishes, pots and pans and other necessities. House is approx 1100 sq ft. Shared rental space includes the two main floors of the house, and excludes the back room and basement which are owner occupied part time.

Backyard has interlock area, table, BBQ, fruit trees (cherry and pear), raspberry bushes, grass and small garden space. Front covered porch has wooden bench.

Parking is $35/mth for on street parking permit (through city), or on premises at back of the garage via alleyway ($35/mth), or on premises on driveway ($75/mth).

Rent includes all utilities; central heat, electrical and water.

WiFi, telephone and cable are not included.

Serious, young professional, or mature student, non-smoking, no pets, quiet, clean and respectful of other persons only.


Listing ID: H170805297626

Posted on 13 October 2019