About the room

  • Apartment
  • 1 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 2 months minimum stay
  • Available 15 June
  • Parking
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male, professional, smokers


Ideal roommates

Everyone welcome


Room description

A big private bedroom available in a two-bedroom basement from 15th June to 15th August 2021 (Only for two months). The room is located in the South of the city of Vancouver.

The room is not furnished but there are 2 mattresses available along with pillows, bedsheets, and blankets for you to comfortably sleep on. The room also contains a big closet and a big window. The rent for the room is $800, but this rent does not include Wi-Fi or hydro you have to pay for those. There will be no security deposit for this, but if any damage caused by you, you have to pay it from your pocket.

There is a person who lives here, so you have to share the bathroom and the kitchen with him. The roommate is pretty chill and easy to go person, so I’m pretty sure you’ll mingle with him as soon as you move in.

The utilities are hydro, heating, microwave, and high-speed Wi-Fi connection are available but the charges of these will be separate. For Wi-Fi you have to pay $32/month which means for 2 months you have to pay $64. For the hydro, the bill usually comes around $80 so the estimate for hydro will be $40 for you for those 2 months.

A quiet neighbourhood, 5 min walk to No. 8 bus which takes you to Downtown, 10 min walk to No.22 bus which can also take you to Downtown, 10 - 15 min walk to No. 49 bus which takes you to Langara college, Langara station, and to UBC. 10 – 15 mins walk away from various restaurants like Indian, Vietnamese, Chinese, American, and cafes as well. Also, banks (Scotia, TD, BMO, etc.), grocery stores, clinics, and pharmacy stores are nearby as well. Real Canadian Superstore is nearby as well. If you have a car there is free street parking available as well.

The landlords live on the site, so no parties allowed, no drugs, and no pets allowed as well. If you smoke (cigarette or weed) that is fine but you have to go outside the basement in the backyard to smoke, not inside the basement. If you drink alcohol that is okay as well. Ideal for students and working professionals.

The availability of the room is from 15th June 2021. Remember you have to stay here for the whole 2 months from 15th June – 15th August for which there will be a contract signing. There will be no extension on living from 15th August onwards, this means YOU MUST find another place to move and leave the room on 15th August.

If you liked the place and want to book it you have to e-transfer quarter of a month’s rent which is $200, this is because there is no security deposit.


Listing ID: H21042912818970

Posted on 29 April 2021