About the room

  • House
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 1 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

from 19 to 60 years old


Room description

NEW PICS UPLOADED

All bills included (wifi, cable, washer/dryer, heat, hot water, electricity, linens & towels)

MASTER BEDROOM AVAILABLE FOR SUMMER & FALL! :)

1450$/month for a single person;

1500$/month for a couple;

1600$/month for two singles (friends) and there are two beds!

*** TOWNHOUSE DETAILS ***

Room available August 17th 2019 (possibly slightly before too, ask!)

NO PAYPAL ;) We're onto you...

Fully furnished & very large MASTER BEDROOM.

There are two real beds in this bedroom, one is a proper Queen bed with bedding, the second is a proper Double bed with plush bedding as well. If you're in need of one bed only, the second one disappears ;)

_________

Some PHOTOS taken at night, during the daytime it's bright in here! Mix of summer and winter pics above.

Please note, this is 1 (one) very large bedroom (the master...) for rent in our 2-bedroom, 2-level townhouse in the West End. Not one of those shoebox-in-the-sky type rooms, it's BIG & bright.

The room is furnished (nice furnishings - not junk. NOT available unfurnished), comes with full linens, towels, wireless high-speed internet, Apple TV including Netflix access provided, big-screen cable TV (including theme packs which can be swapped), updated & full kitchen, fireplace (real wood-burning, nice & toasty! AND RARE!), covered garden/patio & deck in private yard (with flowers & planting beds) with bike storage, all-included in price. We also have an organic garden and many outdoor spaces to share. Washer/dryer in-suite, basic rules apply.

The fully fenced back-yard is very private and has gate-access, locked and secure, the yard is bright and very well hidden from the street; passers-by can't see in at all.

Covered yard where there is a large suncover/raincover, BBQ, firepit (outdoor fireplace), and walk-in extra-wide patio door into the livingroom. It's a very cool & ecclectic space to enjoy all year-round - rain or shine.

The ground-level front entrance (no elevators to deal with!) leads to a quiet tenant-only small courtyard/parking-lot accessed via a narrow back-alley only, this is a very private setting on a quiet maturely treed street in the West End. Two blocks to Davie street where all shops are open late.

Easy access to beaches in English Bay or 8 blocks to Coal Harbor, all bus routes (especially to UBC + Kits), 2 different Skytrain stations each 7-blocks away (Canada Line & Millenium Line), Stanley Park (walkable), downtown & entertainment. Easily grab the water-taxi to Granville Island, False Creek/Olympic Village, or go explore the beaches in Kits and beyond...

We also have 2 other homes whilch you'll be very lucky to travel to with us as our roommate whenever you can/want to. We have a stunning waterfront home on Pitt Lake and a floating cabin off SaltSpring Island, and we travel a lot, so you may join us or benefit from extra privacy in having the house to yourself when we're gone...

Spanish or French speakers to the front of the line: we would also be happy with a couple (for 1500$ /month) or a traveler(s), ESL student, short-term visitor (can be discussed), professional or executive in town for shorter period as well.

We have had amazing experiences for the last 8 yrs with all foreign roommates, great fun to share in a lifestyle.

Try us, send an email with some info about yourself and what you're looking for. We are a common-law couple who has lived together for a long time, no drama or issues, looking for someone enjoyable to share our home with.

We have lots of pictures (will update) so don't hesitate to ask.

One of us speaks Spanish perfectly (spent 6 years in South America working) and also speaks French (lived in Europe for many years as well) so we are very open to foreigners.

Very bright, big windows, wood-burning fireplace, outdoor fireplace as well, large closet in your room, amazing yard & patio to enjoy in the summer.

P.S. The room & entire house was just freshly painted as well, and the room is still for rent until this ad is removed.

**STILL AVAILABLE UNTIL AD IS REMOVED**

Come meet our current awesome roommates to get their opinion on the house, hear it from someone who lives with us :)

Parking in private lot available for 100$ extra/month (based on availability of spaces)

Street parking available for an annual 75$ fee... much cheaper and easier! (UNLIMITED parking! City of Vancouver run program...)

We have never kept a *damage deposit (half of 1 month's rent due at signing of sublease)*, and have never had to even consider that, great experiences in a great home.

No pets live in this house, although they visit often!


Listing ID: H110209125830346

Posted on 14 August 2019