About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Shared Room)
  • 4 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 mixed gender, from 18 to 22 years old, mixed, outside smokers only

Ideal roommates

Everyone welcome

Room description

Hello everybody,

Please fill out the application form for a faster process and also we recommend you to read all the details down below. You will probably find answers of your possible questions.

✍️ APPLICATION FORM (Copy/Paste/Fill Out/Send) ✍️

Full Name:





Legal Status:

Move in Day:

Length of Stay:

Phone number (optional):

E-mail address (optional):

Preferred day/time for a visit:

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * DETAILED DESCRIPTION * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

ROOMS: All rooms are furnished with a bed, shelving unit, closet, under bed storage. Sheets, blankets and pillows are provided

ROOMMATES: All roommates are very friendly and respectful, mostly international students from Europe, Asia and South America. Work&Holiday or Study Permit holders, long term backpackers, young travelers and ESL students.

ATMOSPHERE: We always have good vibes at home. You will meet new people from different countries and backgrounds. If you like to share and experience hostel feeling in a very cozy and comfy home with other roommates, you're in the right place :)

AVAILABILITY: Sep 1st or any day. We start the term from the first day you move-in.

RENT: We have Shared Male, Shared Female and Private Rooms. Monthly rent varies between $550-$950 depending on the type of room you stay. Contact for details.

UTILITIES: All utilities are included (Wi-Fi, electricity, heat, hot water-except laundry)

MIN STAY: 2 months (8 weeks) If you're planning to stay longer than 8 weeks please let us know in the beginning

SECURITY DEPOSIT: Refundable $250. This may not be returned and you may be asked to leave if you do not obey *RULES

NEIGHBORHOOD: There is a Liquor Store, Subway Restaurant, Grocery Store, Bon's Off Broadway-Breakfast Place $2.99 breakfast, sounds good eh! :) within 2 minutes walking distance.

LOCATION: We're located 10 minutes walk to Commercial & Broadway Skytrain Station and 20 minutes to Downtown

TRANSPORTATION: Bus #9 or #99 UBC and Bus #17 Nanaimo Stn-Downtown is 1 minute walk from the house

LOCKERS: We provide lockers for everyone. You just need to bring your own padlock. Please use only 1 locker unit.

LAUNDRY: We have a laundry in the house, we provide detergent and drying sheets and it's $5 wash & dry combined

KITCHEN: You have full access to the kitchen as long as you clean after yourself. No cooking between 11pm-7am

WASHROOM: We have 3 full washrooms and always hot water, please limit your shower time to max 5-7 minutes

LIVING ROOM: All roommates have access to the living room 24 hours. Silent hours between 11pm-7am. No Speakers! Use headphones

PARKING: Street parking is available and usually free in our neighborhood but always read the signs and let us know your plate number

STORAGE: You will have enough space in your room for basic personal belongings. However, we provide a storage room free of charge for larger items such snowboard equipment, music instrument, extra suitcases etc...

SAFETY: You will be informed about safety rules when you move in and all roommates are responsible to lock the doors and make sure oven and stove are turned off before going to sleep.

CURFEW: There is no curfew or specific time to come back home. You will be provided a pass code for the door and you can come and go anytime you want. If you're coming back late night or leaving early in the morning, please be silent and mindful for others.

CLEANING: There is always one or two roommates responsible for general cleaning, changing garbage, doing laundry, welcoming new roommates and making sure that everyone is happy and safe and those people pay half rent or **STAY RENT FREE based on how much responsibility they take. Please contact us if you're interested in this position.

VISITING THE PLACE: If you would like to see the place before you move in, we definitely can help you with that. Please fill out ***THE APPLICATION FORM and send us and if you're eligible to stay here, we will contact you and SCHEDULE A VISIT.

OUR PLACE IS BEST FOR: Work & Holiday Visa or Study Permit holders, international students, ESL Students, long term backpackers, travelers preferably under 30 years old and young professionals and if you're new in the city, our house is very good to start your Vancouver life. It's affordable and you will have a bunch of friends right away that you can make a network to find a job or do activities together.

YOU'RE NOT A GOOD FIT: IF, you're a family with kids or couple, privacy is your number one priority, you're not a social person, you're under 18 or above 30 years old (we don't have a strict age restriction, if you're flexible and have an easy going personality, feel free to contact) We're just trying to keep the age range similar for everyone's comfort and to keep the atmosphere young and energetic.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * SOME EXPLANATIONS * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *


1-You must pay your rent on time.

2-You must wash your dishes and clean after yourself.

3-No outside guests inside the property without our permission.

4-You must not enter other rooms or use other roommates' belongings and food.

5-You must not fight with other roommates physically or verbally. Be respectful and always smile :)

6-No smoking weed or doing drugs in any part of the property including front side and backyard and patios.

7-If you do not obey these rules, your security deposit may not be returned and you may be asked to leave immediately!


There is an opportunity here for those who would like to take some responsibilities (basic cleaning, changing garbage, doing house laundry etc..) at home and pay half rent or no rent (depending on how much responsibility you take). Please contact us for details. This is not a job offer and work permit is not required. This is just an opportunity to help your budget and do volunteer household job to live rent-free.


Please DO NOT ASK availability. If you're seeing this ad, YES IT'S AVAILABLE. Please copy/paste/fill out/send the application form

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * APPLICATION FORM * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

APPLICATION FORM (Copy/Paste/Fill Out/Send)

Full Name:





Legal Status:

Move in Day:

Length of Stay:

Phone number (optional):

E-mail address (optional):

Preferred day/time for a visit:

Thanks :)

Listing ID: H180905205844618

Posted on 7 March 2019