About the room

  • Apartment
  • 1 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 1 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

female


Room description

BEAUTIFUL LARGE FURNISHED ROOM WITH KITCHENETTE, FOR SUBLET IMMEDIATELY IN CAMBIE VILLAGE, VANCOUVER, B.C., CANADA.

$1,150.00 a month, (includes Hydro & Internet), in the heart of Vancouver, central to EVERYTHING.

My name is Michele, I am a very young, single 60, and I am looking for a seasonal female renter like a student, or someone traveling for work in Vancouver, or perhaps someone leaving a place without being able to take furniture, and needing a place to stay for a while. Whatever the particulars, I am not looking for someone permanently, but up to a year is fine, and maybe longer if necessary.

YOU are not a hater of President Trump. No "woke" far left, as that's what I fight daily in my politics. I work at home.

I prefer someone with life, flair and spunk, who isn't a wall flower, or a saint, but who can take care of the place, and not disturb my neighbors in the building. I am ok with having friends over, the room is definitely set up for socializing, and I grew up 420 friendly in B.C., so that's not an issue, but I'd like someone who's inclined towards the arts somewhat, as I am an ex professional trained dancer and I still dance at home, and have a ballet barre, and a dance space, and I make dance videos. You have to be cool with my artsy, musical side, too. But I am a science and tech person, too. I am into a lot of things, and I like high energy, talented, smart people.

Back to the apartment....

Rental cost includes Hydro, and SHAW Internet (no cable, but we can get it if you want it, and we're rigged for it), and it also includes many items for the kitchenette.

Bed, pillows, sheets, quilts, blankets, Computer desk and chair, two white lounge chairs, shoe racks, table, T.V., Fridge, Coffee maker, tea pot, blender, rice cooker, toaster oven, microwave, dishes, cutlery, glasses, condiments, spices, cleaning supplies, shelving, hangers, storage, laundry basket, towels, USB multi ports, power cords, extension cords, lamps, night lights, curtains on the window and curtains on the entrance to the bedroom.

In building laundry room, and I have a small washing machine, and lots of clothes drying cords and gadgets to wash clothes inside the apartment, and/or to hang dry.

THIS LOCATION IS AWESOME!

Cambie Village

On the main floor, steps to the front door.

Bus Stops right outside the front door to UBC, and the Skytrain is 4 blocks south. There are also SHAW bike locations near here, and shared car services.

Many restaurants, and other small stores like UPS, bakeries, pharmacy, Medical Clinic, etc. in "Cambie Village", so Google Earth the location and check it out.

B.C. owned grocery market, "Choices", one block away, with predominantly health foods, lots of vegan, gluten free, and dairy free, but they also carry the best dairy, meat, and local Bakery breads.

The bed is a bunk, a double on the bottom, and a single on the top, so you can have someone over night if need be. The beds are very comfortable, all new pillows, and there are extra sets of sheets for summer and winter.

The two bedrooms are on opposite sides off the apartment and can't hear much from each other, so there is a lot of privacy. The spare room is right beside the bathroom (only one) and right near the front door, so it's very easy in and out, and not any crossing over into my space.

The spare room for sublet is HUGE, and so comfortable, so I hope this ad attracts the right renter, and that we can actually enjoy each other. I am chatty, but I spend a lot of time working, so I need my privacy, and I hope you and I can both give each other that space.


Listing ID: H211001172736699

Posted on 1 October 2021