About the room

  • House
  • 1 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Gym
  • Parking
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 mixed gender, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

Everyone welcome


Room description

Unique partially furnished, freshly painted roommate opportunity, you have your own large bedroom. Your own private bathroom (sink toilet and shower) and a living room and kitchenette to yourself. Kitchenette has a sink, fridge, , microwave, toaster oven , single burner hot cooker,.  There is a shared gym (treadmill, climber, rowing machine, exercise bike, weights, and weight bench) and shared laundry room.  

Bedroom comes standard with a dresser and a brand-new twin-size bed (if you have your own, I can move this one out) It’s a tight fit down the stairs but a queen size bed will fit but we’d have to measure the stairs to ensure it will fit for a box spring, but if you have the Ikea slats system, it will fit .

If you don't want this unit furnished , I can remove the furniture ( wardrobes would stay)

If you would like to have the gym room to yourself, we can negotiate it to leave the gym equipment in there for $135 a month or $100 a month if you don’t want the gym equipment in there. Could be turned into a home office very easily 

Gym time and laundry time would be negotiated to ensure you have the maximum amount of uninterrupted time.  

I live upstairs with my two boys and one dog. We are easy going. You can use the deck if you like, but the dog may be out there enjoying the sunshine too and you’ll be conned into tossing his ball for him. If you need to plug your vehicle in during the winter months, we can discuss that, there would be a small fee for electricity and driveway parking is available  

Located conveniently in the Millbourne area 36 ave and 75 street. Close to all amenities and 15 minutes to the airport. Close to all bus routes and LRT. Millbourne mall is a 5-minute walk 

Open to female and male renters. Non-smoker, no vaping, no drugs, no pets, No couples and no children. If you have a unique situation we can discuss to see if I can accommodate. 

Damage deposit is $850. And first and last month's rent due signing. Proof of income with employment letter and landlord references required. Available immediately (I have a few minor things to finish up, but it would be finished by the time you move in.   We can prorate for September dependant on the move in date. 

Rent is $850 per month (includes utilities & WIFI)


Listing ID: H22083122417500

Posted on 31 August 2022