About the room

  • House
  • 6 bedrooms total
  • 3 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 3 bathrooms
  • 2 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 mixed gender, professional, outside smokers only


Ideal roommates

Everyone welcome


Room description

Hello :)

One quiet and bright room is available in this lovely character home in the West end of Toronto. This charming room is located on the main level of the house and is furnished with a queen size bed, one modern clothes rack, a set of vintage bedroom furniture - one night table, two dressers with many drawers, two mirrors, a study desk and chair, a desk lamp and a floor lamp. There's only one other room on the main level and one bathroom that serves these 2 bedrooms. The bathroom has a bathtub and wood wall panels with a stained glass window. The two bedrooms are available (please see my other ads). Three roommates live at the house at the moment. A young male architect and a young female purchasing manager. Age rage late 20's early 30's. I also live there... I'm an art director for a design studio and I love the outdoors activities. I play tennis, love biking in the neighbourhood and going for long walks along the Humber trails. I'm looking for a roommate that has positive energy and who cares for his/her living environment.

The fee for the room based on single occupancy: $850/month single or $1,200/month for a couple. All bills inclusive.

The house is very charming, filled with good energy. The rooms are furnished and bills included: water, heat, hydro, fiber wifi and TV, and access to laundry.

The house has a dining room, a kitchen, a basement lounge area, a laundry room and a sunroom area. The backyard is great in the summer months. There is hardwood flooring throughout the house, lots of wood trimmings giving it lots of character.

There are plenty of parks nearby where you can play tennis, hike on the many gorgeous trails, bike on the path along Humber river that will take you the shore of Lake Ontario and lead you to Harbourfront, or go canoeing on Humber river, or even swim in the public pool in one of the parks. Lots of outdoor activity from Spring to Fall...

Smoke free, pet free, near Runnymede/Jane/Old Mill/ Royal York stations and with bus direct to Kipling station running on Dundas St West. And 15 min from Pearson Airport. Parking available.

The house is located near lots of parks, schools, public libraries & swimming pools, tennis courts, golf clubs, supermarket and convenience stores and it's only 40 minute TTC ride to downtown. Also nearby is the Junction and Bloor West Village with lots of stores, book stores, etc.

Let me know if you'd like to come visit the house. :)

Looking forward to hearing from you...

Andrea


Listing ID: H210226131814522

Posted on 7 April 2021