About the room

  • House
  • 5 bedrooms total
  • 5 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 1 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 male, from 19 to 46 years old, student, outside smokers only

Ideal roommates

Everyone welcome

Room description

Friendly International House and Super Clean!

Plz answer my questions at the bottom if you would like to be considered as one of our new roommates : )

Location: Jane and Lawrence

- 5 minute walk from 24hr TTC bus stop that takes you to Jane station in 15-20 minutes (lots of jobs and action at Jane and Bloor)

- 45-60 min to downtown using TTC

- 35 min to downtown using Weston GO train (station 10 minute walk away and takes you to downtown Union station in 22 minutes. This is different from the TTC)

- 45 min direct bus to York U

- 45 min bus to Humber College North

- 30 minute bus ride to airport area and high end restaurants (great place to find a job)

- 30 minute bus ride to Yorkdale Mall (more jobs)

- we also have 3 different Tim Horton's Coffee shop locations within walking distance (quick job!)

* Please mapquest or google my location and only contact me if the location suits you (Plainfield Road, Jane and Lawrence area, postal code is M9N 1G7). I will give you the house number later. Please jot down the address now as I get many calls.

FURNISHED Room options available (bed, bed linen, TV, desk, art decor) with all utilities included:

1. Private (not shared) - 1 person - $1000/mth

2. Shared (2 beds) - 2 people - $750/mth each person

We have a lot to offer our guests:

Super fast fiber optic internet/wifi (1 gb)

On-site laundry (don't have to pay extra coins)

Kitchens equipped with all utensils, cookware, small appliances

Guest access to (owner's personal space. Not included in your rent but she is friendly :

- huge backyard with swimming pool, BBQ, fireplace, fruit trees

- gym with very good equipment

- games (fuseball table, basketball net, board games, etc.)

Our home is super clean!

We have an organized household and offer you a smooth move-in transition : )

About Us:

Looking for friendly, sociable and responsible roommates. This is NOT a crazy party house but mature individuals who either work or go to school. Respecting sleep schedules is essential.

We do this because we love to learn new cultures and love to socialize with like-minded people. We want to live in a fun and peaceful home where we are a part of each other's lives, creating lifelong friendships and awesome memories : )

Friendly female Canadian born owner with Portuguese background, looking for international friendly housemates from all over the world. Past roommates have come from Germany, Nigeria, France, Colombia, Brazil, Japan, and more. Very multicultural environment! We are seeking like minded friendly and sociable house mates.

International travellers/students/couples are very welcomed : )

We cater to international travelers mainly those on Canadian working VISA and exchange students. We take pride in providing a home away from home. We understand the loneliness and fear of coming to a new country without any friends or family for support. When you arrive at our home, you will have instant friends to go see the sites with and do stuff with and generally guide you in this big new wonderful city of Toronto. Everyone here has been "the new roommate" at one point in time so we all understand what it's like to be the new person and we provide a warm friendly welcome! : )

We have many activities here and we love to socialize on summer nights by the fire with great conversation. And winter nights watching "Walking Dead", movies, and playing board games and cards.

We enjoy breaking bread together, BBQs and dinners. Sharing a few laughs in the backyard, and having "Game" nights. We like to have fun but this not a crazy party house. We all work or go to school. Respecting each other's schedules, we are mindful of keeping the noise down as to not to disturb anyone's sleep.

Amenities Within Walking Distance:

"No Frills" grocery store

Shoppers Drug Mart

Restaurants (Tim Hortons, Subway Sandwiches, Wendy's, Pizza Nova, and many more)

Nice park right across the street in a quiet residential safe neighbourhood

Directions using TTC:

From Jane station: take 35 bus, get off at Trethewey. Cross the street to the Subway Restaurant shop, continue walking north on Jane a few steps. Make a left onto John Best. Walk a few steps and make a right onto Plainfield Road which is my street.

From Eglinton Station: Take 32C (has to be C, not A or B) and get off at Wright Ave (last stop of the route). When you get off at Wright Ave, continue walking West (away from Jane St). At the stop sign, make a left onto Plainfield.

From Lawrence West Station: take, the 52 or any of the 58 bus and get off at Jane Street. Walk across the street south and west side (you should be on the opposite side of No Frills). Walk south along Jane Street and make a right onto Wright Ave (it's the 3rd little street south of Lawrence). Continue walking along Wright Ave and make a left at the STOP sign which is my street Plainfield Road.

My house is located just past the little park, and across the street from the park.

If You Are Interested In Renting a Room, please email me the following (copy&paste):


Phone Number (if in Canada)?


Male or female?


Languages spoken?

Are you here to improve your English? We have a great environment for that : )

Are you currently in Toronto? If not, what country are you in? We can meet over video chat

How long of a stay are you looking for?

Exact move-in date?

Exact move-out date?

Which room are you interested in?

Studying (what school & program)?

Working (do you have a job already lined up or will you be searching for one, what occupation will you be searching for)?

We look forward getting to know you!

Listing ID: H10081521547909

Posted on 1 April 2023