About the room

  • Apartment
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available 1 September
  • Elevator
  • Garden
  • Gym
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 mixed gender, from 27 to 50 years old, mixed, non smokers


Ideal roommates

from 27 to 50 years old


Room description

large unfurnished master bedroom with your own 1/2 bath, private balcony with awesome views, and walk in closet available for $700 including utilities and high speed wifi

See floorplan picture for dimensions

main bathroom with bath/shower shared with 2 others (mixed gender)

available Sep 1st

We will need

recent letter from employer dated within last 30 day on company letterhead, stating your annual income and length of employment

or other proof of income from self employment or ODSP, family support, pension etc and telephone # and name so we can contact them.

a copy of your most recent pay stub or equivalent

Bank info including contact person, type of account, your account #, date the account was opened, and any NSF history and amount of outstanding loans

personal references and 1 emergency contact.

previous landlord references

previous employer references

a Good quality copy of photo ID, for example, both sides of drivers license or passport

1st and last months rent by certified cheque or money order due upon move in, if accepted

Upon being accepted, and move in, you will permit the landlord to inspect you furnishings to ensure that there is no bed bugs. If one is found, you must consent to having a treatment done and you will pay for this treatment

LOCATION

-large master bedroom (14X11) with walk in closet in large 3 bedroom apartment at prestigious, safe, respectful and friendly Leslie and York Mills Rd area

-frequent bus to York Mills Station 12 min away

-1.5 block walk to York Mills Garden Plaza (Longos, Shoppers Drugmart, CIBC bank, TD Canada Trust bank, RBC bank, Mcdonald s, Mamas Pizza, Restaurants, and other services)

-3 blocks to Dollarama

-15 min walk to huge Korean Supermarket (Galleria) and more Restaurants, including Freshii for Vegans/Vegetarians

-5 to 10min drive to Fairview Mall, Ikea, Canadian Tire

high speed internet with Bell, and exercise room main floor, open 24hrs, washer/dryer at extra cost in laundry room on main floor, also open 24hrs

Parking is $75 a month or you can check for free parking on side streets

SHARED KITCHEN, 1.5 BATH, LIVING ROOM

-Dishes, pots and pans, cutlery, coffee and tea maker, microwave, toaster

-1 washroom with sink, toilet, bathtub/shower and 1 washroom with sink and toilet shared with 2 other respectful roommates

-24 hr washer/dryer and exercise room on 1st floor

YOU

nonsmoking

-mature, and have lived on your own as well as shared with others (references required from present and previous landlords)

-very clean, quiet, respectful of living in a shared environment

-clean up after yourself immediately, including dishes, stove, oven, counters, spills on floor, and hairs in the shower/tub). A few messes between 3 people can add up to one big mess, and waiting till spills dry will take longer to clean if not wiped up right away

-to pay 1st and last month rent, and give 60 days notice when moving out

-to make a deposit of $40 to pay for the building Fob and return at the end of the tenancy with refund of said amount

-to be responsible for cost and repair of any damage that you may cause

-to pay rent on time on the 1st of each month

ABSOLUTELY NO

-continuous loud noise

-smoking inside or within premises

-pets

-overnight guests or guests after 10pm unless approved ahead of time

-illegal drugs or excessive alcohol

-people who are not accustomed to keeping a neat and tidy space

WHAT TO EXPECT

-a quiet, clean, drama free, peaceful, respectful environment

-live with 2 other like-minded people (mixed gender)

-follow a set of house rules designed to keep the place functioning as peacefully as possible

Thanks for taking the time to read this and looking forward to meet you, especially after reading the above :)

Linda


Listing ID: H18032404126604

Posted on 7 August 2019