About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 3 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 mixed gender, from 23 to 44 years old, mixed, non smokers


Ideal roommates

from 25 to 40 years old


Room description

Located on a quiet residential street and within steps to all amenities of Oakwood Village, just North of St. Clair. 24 hour bus route (Ossington) which connects to subway. Easy access to Allen Road and HWY 401. Fenced in backyard, garden, backyard patio, picnic table, and gas BBQ. Close to grocery store, library, parks, pool, Yorkdale, and west Toronto trail.

The lower bedroom is available as of June 1, 2019. It is furnished with a large office desk and double bed. This room has a wall to wall closet as well as a personal kitchen. $995/mth*. Single occupancy only. There is a shared bathroom on this level, as well as shared laundry facilities, and direct door to the back yard.

*Pricing is based on minimum 3 month single occupancy only. If you wish to stay for a shorter term (minimum of 2 weeks), or with someone, please inquire as to availability and pricing. Security and key deposit is required for all short term.

Lots of space to move around in this house! Shared house includes large main floor kitchen, renovated living room and dinning room, lounge room in basement, as well as second kitchen, and laundry room, The house is shared between a maximum of four (4) people total at any time. We do not overcrowd the house. It is important to us to create a quiet respectful atmosphere that truly feels like coming home.

Shared areas are fully furnished. Main floor kitchen has dishes, pots and pans and other necessities. House is 1300 sq ft. including basement.

Backyard has deck, picnic table, BBQ, mature fruit trees (plum and pear), raspberry bushes, grass and small garden space for your use, if you have a green thumb. Front covered porch has small table with two chairs.

Parking is $35/mth for either on street parking permit (through city), or on premises at back of the garage via alleyway ($35/mth), or on premises on driveway ($65/mth).

Rent includes all utilities; central heat, electrical and water. Each bedroom has an additional 400W heater wall panel for additional comfort. WiFi, telephone and cable are not included.

Serious, young professional, or mature student, non-smoking, no pets, quiet, clean and respectful of other persons only.

~~~

The Master bedroom is currently rented. Available as of August 28, 2019. It is fully renovated with new hard wood floors and furnished with a large office desk, Queen size bed, as well as a built in shelf and closet. This room is on the second floor of the house, North facing towards front of the house. $1095/mth. Single occupancy only.

The South facing upstairs bedroom upstairs is available as of Sept 1, 2019. It is furnished with a large office desk, and double bed, as well as a built-in shelf, cabinets above the desk and closet. This room is on the second floor of the house, looking onto the back yard. $995/mth*. Single occupancy only.

Another bedroom on the second floor of the house is available as of September 1, 2019. It is approx 100 sq. ft., furnished with a large office desk, and single bed, as well as a built-in shelf and closet. $935/mth*. Single occupancy only.


Listing ID: H140714115611280

Posted on 12 June 2019